prettydanax.blogg.se

Dum dum dum song stand by me
Dum dum dum song stand by me











dum dum dum song stand by me dum dum dum song stand by me

For some reason, the NME neglected to play Elton anything by ascendant Sunderland art-punkers the Futureheads - and they thus remain my band of the year. If an endorsement from royalty's favourite singing pianist might put you off some of your favourite leftfield talent, it's nice to know that one group remains unscathed. That's not a joke: "I do really like that record," Elt tells the NME, "and I think the Others are gonna have a great 2005." So close is Sir Elton to the cutting edge that if Diana had lived, she would surely have been round to his house to party hard and dance to the Others' This Is for the Poor. Even Goldie Lookin' Chain receive a plaudit: the Newport rappers' Your Mother's Got a Penis is "one of my favourite records of the year - it makes me fucking howl". Franz Ferdinand are apparently "gonna be such a big band if they manage to stay together". The Christmas edition of NME proves the point: in the company of Simon "Shaun of the Dead" Pegg, Nadia from Big Brother and the guy who plays Harry Potter, the rocking knight is played a selection of 2004's landmark songs.Īnd off he goes: the Libertines' Can't Stand Me Now "might be my favourite single of the year - it's just a great rock'n'roll record". I'm not exactly sure when the requisite motion was passed, but one cannot truly be considered a success these days without the approval of Sir Elton John.













Dum dum dum song stand by me